2019-2020 Calendar

July

Wednesday, July 10 – Monthly Meeting
Speaker: Corey Wilson, BREC

Wednesday, July 24 – Christmas in July Social at Rum House

Wednesday, July 31 Quarterly Rotary Club Meeting
Speaker: Coach Ed Orgeron

August

Saturday, August 3 – Service Project at Thrive Academy

Wednesday, August 14 – Monthly Meeting at OLOL Children’s Hospital

Tuesday, August 20 – Summer Social at Creole Cabana

September

Wednesday, September 11 – Monthly Meeting
Speaker: Dr. Beau Clark, EBR Coroner

October

Wednesday, October 9 – Monthly Meeting
Speaker: Jared Hymowitz, Director of the Mayor’s Healthy BR Initiative

November

Wednesday, November 13 – Monthly Meeting
Speaker: Pete Bush, Horizon Wealth Management

Saturday, November 2 – Volunteer for Bags of Hope at St. Vincent De Paul

Wednesday, November 20 – Rotary Quarterly Meeting

December

Wednesday, December 11 – Monthly Meeting

TBD – Volunteer for Holiday Gift Wrapping with Cancer Services

January 2020

TBD – New Year’s Party

Wednesday, January 8 – Monthly Meeting

February 2020

Wednesday, February 12 – Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, February 19 – Rotary Quarterly Meeting

TBD – Volunteer at Trash & Treasure Pre-Sale

March 2020

Wednesday, March 11 – Monthly Meeting
Speaker: Lauren Jumonville, Director of Civic Leadership with BRAF

April 2020

Wednesday, October 9 – Monthly Meeting | Officer Elections

TBD – Rotary Young Heroes Dinner

May 2020

Wednesday, May 13 – Monthly Meeting

Wednesday, May 20 – Rotary Quarterly Meeting

June 2020

Wednesday, June 10 – Monthly Meeting | Officer Transition